Mechanical Keyboards

Holy goodness I just reconnected my mechanical keyboard and wow, why the heck did I stop using it? The ‘touch type’ keyboard that comes with Surface tablets are such garbage, it’s like pressing on a piece of paper and hoping it registers. The only thing that sucks about this keyboard, the Corsair Vengeance K90, is that it is pretty huge and not all of the keys, namely the function keys and the macro (‘G’) keys, are rubber-dome.

But since I seldom use the function keys and never use the macro keys it’s not that big of a problem. One thing that I do love about the keyboard is that it has dedicated buttons on it for play/pause, stop, previous, next, and mute. Also a volume roller, which is fantastic.

It’s pretty much impossible to find nowadays, but the other Corsair keyboards I’ve heard about are just as good if not better.

*Not sponsored by Corsair (why would they sponsor me?)

Image: © Corsair Components

Leave a Reply

